My Secret to Baby Gift Giving…

I am often asked, what do you get someone who has just had a new baby and you’re not “close” with them but feel you need to acknowledge the birth of their new baby?

This is a tough thing for everyone but, I am sneaky. Being sneaky not only helps you out tremendously, but when people get their gift they always are amazed that your gift matches their new babies room and you don’t even know them. What do I do? I go to the “Babies R Us” website and I search their name under the baby registry. I’ve never known anyone that hasn’t registered there. I browse their registry looking for the baby bedding, which is ALWAYS there. Once I find the baby bedding I know exactly the colors of the babies room, I know they decorated in sports or butterflies or monkeys. So now all I have to do is personalize a blanket with those colors and maybe a similar design!

Simply as that! Now let’s keep this between us;)

Leave a comment